there’s more.

Around 10:00 a.m. this morning, we had guests visit our learning space. A group of teachers from the Loveland school district spent two hours learning about the work we’re doing around personalized learning this year. I love sharing our journey with others; I want others to feel the joy I feel when I walk into our space.

As I explained to our new friends, my understanding of personalized learning is centered around five main elements:

  • Voice
  • Choice
  • Pace
  • Place
  • Path

All five elements are rooted in the idea of student ownership. In the next few weeks, I’d like to explore each of the elements in more depth; to consider how we’ve woven them into our learning spaces and in particular, what we might do to dig deeper.

A huge thank you to the Loveland teachers for venturing out of their comfort zone; for having the courage to listen to that small, persistent voice that whispers, more…there’s more.

Leave a Reply