Still…

My slice? Grades. High Grades. Low Grades. Missing Grades. Grades. Grades. Grades.

I’m all for providing learners with feedback. It happens everyday, all day long in our classroom. And yes…parents need information about their children. Still…

Today, the end of a trimester and the usual mad dash to make sure everything is turned in, calm fears of trouble at home and tears. I match each tear with one of my own.

Tomorrow…more. Now? Sleep.

2 Replies to “Still…”

  1. nice – suspect you are 2/3 of the way through your school year – congrats – sleep well

  2. Tammy Stoker says: Reply

    This is a debate I have with colleagues often. I want to teach, I want to give meaningful feedback, I want to communicate, but sometimes there are just a few less hours in a day than I need. Hang in there!

Leave a Reply